#NEAAwards2013: Basketmouth Revealed as the Host for the 8th Nigerian Entertainment Awards (NEA)

Posted on Updated on

The Nigerian Entertainment Awards is a few weeks away, and all the nominees, members of the entertainment industry and the fans are looking forward to a great night of celebration anchored by a great host.
It was with great excitement that the producers announce that the host of the 8th annual Nigeria Entertainment Awards is non-other than the incomparable comedian Bright ‘BasketMouth’ Okpocha. BasketMouth a well-known and respected comedian who has won numerous awards, and hosted lots of shows just recently concluded a US Tour titled “Basketmouth Uncensored”. The awards are scheduled to take place on
September 1, at the NYU Skirball Performing Art Center in New York City (wondering why a Nigerian Award won’t be held in Nigeria? So am i). So far the line up of confirmed artists, actors, actresses and entertainers expected to attend include;
Timaya, Wande Coal, Davido, Omawunmi, Sean Tizzle, KCee, Iyanya, Chidinma, Burna Boy, Jaywon, and Olamide . Also in attendance are Denrele Edun and Bovi amongst others. Representing Nollywood are
Rita Dominic, Funke Akindele, Ramsey
Nouah, Uti, Ali Nuhu and OC Ukeje. With more names being confirmed and added to the list, this year’s award show is on track to be another fun-filled, star-studded show for the memory books.
Red carpet begins at 5pm, and the award show begins at 6pm prompt. To avoid last minute scrambling, all attendees are encouraged to get
their tickets as soon as possible on the website: and also, to arrive on time.
The NEA is sponsored and supported by Arik Air, CoolFM, MTech, BeatFM, YSGHubs, Mayven PR, Bella Naija, 360Nobs, Jaguda, Firematic, and a host of others.
Follow the NEAs on Twitter @NEAAwards, ‘Like’ the Facebook page ‘NEA Awards’ and visit the website to vote.