Mikel, Moses, Okagbare, Shortlisted For The Nigerian Sports Award.

Posted on Updated on

The top three nominees for the different categories
of the much-coveted Nigerian Sports Award (NSA)
have been revealed as final voting phase
The award promoted by Unmissable Incentives
Limited in partnership with Master Sports
International and Sports Radio 88.9 (Brila FM)
reaches its second edition.
Unveiling the list of the top three favourites for all
categories of the award at a press conference held
on Tuesday, the General Manager, Unmissable
Incentives, Mr. Kayode Idowu, noted the herculean
task involved in trimming down the candidates,
after thorough scrutiny of the long list of
nominations from members of the public.
The nominees and their categories,
according to Idowu are;
Footballer of the Year (Male): John Mikel Obi, Victor
Moses and Sunday Mba.
Footballer of the Year (Female): Perpetua Nkwocha,
Stella Mbachu and Desire Oparanozie.
Ball Sports Personality of the Year: Ike Diogu,
Olumide Oyedeji and haruna Quadri.
Track and Field Star of the Year: Blessing Okagbare
and Muizat Ajoke Odumosu.
Team of the Year: Super Eagles of Nigeria, Warri
Wolves FC and Kano Pilars FC.
Coach of the Year: Stephen Keshi and Manu Garba.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s