“I Didn’t Lose My Virginity To Don Jazzy or Date Iyanya” Says Tonto Dikey on Rubbing Minds with Ebuka Uchendu Obi

Posted on Updated on

Popular Nollywood actress & singer Tonto Dikeh today appeared Yesterday on Y! Naija’s “Rubbing Minds” program on Channels TV.
The fair-skinned Perto-chemical Engineering Graduate talked about a lot of things from her music career, “bleeching” and indian hemp controversy to her rumoured relationship with Don Jazzy and Iyanya, with show host Ebuka Uchendu Obi.
On stealing Iyanya from Yvonne Nelson, Dikeh said she never even knew Iyanya on a personal level.
“When I hear people say I have dated Iyanya before, I find that funny. I mean, this is someone I have only met once or twice. I am a fan of his music in the same way, he is a also a fan, but if I don’t even know him personally, how do I date him?”
Sporting a very calm demeanor and all black ensemble unlike the Tontolet most know on social media, she also
cleared the air about her relationship with Mavins boss Don Jazzy, saying they were just friends, and that it was a fake account that had tweeted the false information.
She spoke about her tattoos, saying that she had 58 different ink patterns on her, each representing a specific event in her life.
When asked whether she could sing, Tonto replied curtly, “I think I can make music work.”

Leave a Reply

