“@EbonyLife_TV” and “@TheSpot_ELTV”; my new fav Dstv channel and program

Posted on Updated on

First of all, I was beyond elated with news about the inception of @MoAbudu’s #Ebonylife tv and its launch on the Dstv platform graced by the likes of Forbes Magazine’s very own Steve Forbes (how rad is that) aimed at rebranding the African image hence the well used channel 165 phrase “everything you knew about Africa is about to change forever”. But I never anticipated having so much fun as well as a decent learning experience with shows like the improved “@MomentsWith_Mo”; recently revamped by the inclusion of two new and amazing co-hosts (winners of “Mo’s search for a co-host”, @MarcyDolapoOni and @bolanle45) which made me wish that I had honoured the audition invite my 1-page essay earned me (pardon my going off a tangent). My Absolute favourite TV program now however is “@TheSpot_ELTV”, a relaxed, fun and conversation filled, interactive magazine styled talk show featuring former BBA housemate Ebuka Obi-Uchendu (@Ebuka), Lamide (@LAkintobi) and @Zainab_balogun who engage in discussions on “every and all topics” tackling from seemingly trivial issues like “the art of flirting” to mildly funny “nigerian weddings” and more heavy duty “monogamy vs polygamy”. I doesn’t hurt either having celebrities like @theonlychigul drop in to hang out with “the spot” amazing trio (or more recently duo) presenters. Feel free to drop comments about your Fav TV program or what you think about mine…..

Leave a Reply

